Same same, nothing different

5 Jul

Daz was at work, so I was left to my own.  I had an argumentative call to a taxi company (they wanted me to leave a phone number?!) but finally got through to them and got dropped off at the Peronis towers.  Huge!  Walked around like the lost tourist that I was (had no map) and pretty much walked up and down streets.  Found a mall food court to eat at (realised I’d missed cheap Asian food very much) and did the whole wandering of air conditioned malls and such.  Nothing too new for me, but better than being inside a condo all day.  Saw a Croc shop – disgusting. 

Ate a Portugese tart to piss off Dad!  Got a taxi back home and showered off the days sweat.  Packed my gear up until Daz came home and drove me to the bus terminal.  Got to the airport with no hassles except I had to wait in line for dinner for ages, which made me scared of missing my boarding time!  But no worries, I got on fine, in between two smallish women so it wasn’t all terrible.  Didn’t have to think about getting a movie player as I was engrossed in ‘Shutter Island’ (book) and slept for 12 of the 14 hour flight.  Barely used my iPod! 

One Response to “Same same, nothing different”

  1. Peter Counsell (Dad) August 5, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    I am pissed off. Nice Tart. Watch out for the tarts in Amsterdam.
    Dad

Leave a comment